Twice thank you.... the Fifties.

In 1944, Cratloe won the county Juvenile B title, which ensured at least as one tale was closing to a fold another was waiting down the road. Many of those medallists from 44' including the winning captain John Murnane, The Bentley brothers, Teddy Coughlan and the O Gorman's were responsible for the capture of Cratloe's next title at adult level when Junior B honours were bestowed on the club in 1952. Frank O Brien captained the side that had Mick O Shea in goal and overcame Tubber in the County Final.

Cratloe ~ County Junior B Hurling Champions 1952:
Mick O Shea, Mick Coughlan, Mick Quain, Pat O Gorman, Eamonn O Gorman, John Murnane, William Bentley, Frank O Brien (Capt.), Paddy O Brien, Danny O Neill, Jimmy O Neill, Tommy O Halloran, Paddy Mac (Red), Teddy Coughlan, Mick Gleeson, Joe O Gorman, Danny Quain, Gus Carroll.

In 1959 Cratloe were again crowned Junior B champions overcoming rivals Clonlara in a South Clare Derby. Once again many who started the decade by winning the title finished it the same way by picking up their second honour at that level. The 59' champions included Tommy and Noel O Halloran, Willie, Gerry and Kenneth Bentley, Michael O Gorman, The Carew's and Paddy Quinn. Mick O Shea captained the side from between the posts and also won his second Junior B medal.

Cratloe ~ County Junior B Hurling Champions 1959:
Mick O Shea (Capt.), Liam O Shea, Paddy Quinn, Willie Bentley, Gerry Moloney, Gerry Bentley, Michael O Gorman, Danny O Neill, Tommy O Halloran, Kenneth Bentley, Pat O Gorman, Johnny Carew, Sean O Brien, John Murnane, Frankie Carew, Paddy McNamara, Noel O Halloran, Pat Moloney, Jimmy O Halloran.

Design Technology By Metronet